Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.

Delta Momma Blues - Exclusive Color Vinyl

Townes Van Zandt

Catalog #: FP1088

  • Cyan Blue Vinyl $ 15.00 - $ 20.00

Limited to 300 copies!!!

Widely considered one of the greatest songwriters of his generation, Townes Van Zandt has been hailed by such singers as Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, and Willie Nelson. Fat Possum is proud to reissue four titles from his early career - "Townes Van Zandt," "Our Mother the Mountain," "Delta Momma Blues," and "Flyin' Shoes" - that comprise an essential introduction to his best songs. Recorded between 1969 and 1978, Van Zandt's most prolific (and most critically acclaimed) decade, these four titles are the heart of any serious consideration of Van Zandt's career. Featuring some of the most iconic cover art in album history (designed by Milton Glaser), each is a classic in every sense of the word. The four titles are the first in a series of Townes Van Zandt reissues that Fat Possum is undertaking in conjunction with the Van Zandt estate. 

1. FFV
2. Delta Momma Blues
3. Only Him or Me
4. Turnstyled, Junkpiled
5. Tower Song
6. Come Tomorrow
7. Brand New Companion
8. Where I Lead Me
9. Rake
10. Nothin