Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
Bitter Tea

Bitter Tea

The Fiery Furnaces

Released: 04/18/2006

Catalog #: FP1033

  • CD $ 9.00 - $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 14.25 - $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 6.75 - $ 9.00
Bitter Tea is the latest installment from the Brooklyn based The Fiery Furnaces. The multi-instrumental brother and sister duo continue with their eclectic backdrop of experimental yet undeniably catchy melodies that set the stage perfectly for Eleanor’s distinct vocals. Their diversity has garnered them a wide range of comparisons from The Who to The Band-meets-Syd Barrett…if that’s any implication.

1. Little Thatched Hut
2. I’m In No Mood
3. Black Hearted Boy
4. Bitter Tea
5. Teach Me Sweetheart
6. Waiting
7. Vietnamese
8. Oh Sweet Woods
9. Borino
10. Buzz Buzz
11. Nevers
12. Benton Harbor Blues
13. Whistle Rhapsody
14. Nevers – Remix
15. Benton Harbor Blues – Again