Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.



Released: 07/12/2011

Catalog #: FP1251

  • CD $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00

Part of the strange and underground universe that is Odd Future, MellowHype are a splinter group featuring members Hodgy Beats and Left Brain. The duo made its debut in 2010 with the self-released album YelloWhite, which featured production from Left Brain and his Odd Future cohort Tyler, the Creator. The album was made available as a free download through the Odd Future website, as was their second effort, BlackenedWhite, which arrived later in the year. A second edition of BlackenedWhite was released in 2011 on the Fat Possum label. – David Jeffries, Rovi

1. Primo

2. Gunsounds 

3. Brain (feat. Domo Genesis) 

4. 64  

5. Loaded (feat. Mike G) 

6. Deaddeputy  

7. Right Here  

8. Igotagun  

9. F666 the Police (feat. Tyler, The Creator) 

10. Rico (feat. Frank Ocean) 

11. Circus