Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
A Flourish and a Spoil

A Flourish and a Spoil

The Districts

Released: 02/10/2015

Catalog #: FP1497

  • CD $ 9.00 - $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 14.25 - $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 6.75 - $ 9.00

A Flourish and a Spoil is a vibrant, eclectic rock record, collecting sounds from toe-tapping fuzz-pop (“Peaches”) to contemplative folk (“Suburban Smell”) and driving, impressionistic soundscapes (“Young Blood” is well worth 9 minutes of your time) into a whirlwind 45 minute set. It announces the arrival of The Districts as a captivating voice in contemporary rock, a band crafting heartfelt music that’s honest, raw, energetic and unforgettable.

1. 4th and Roebling

2. Peaches

3. Chlorine

4. Hounds

5. Sing the Song

6. Suburban Smell

7. Bold

8. Heavy Begs

9. Young Blood

10. 6 AM



Purchase of CD or LP will receive an instant mp3 download of the full album.