Shopping Cart
Armchair Apocrypha

Armchair Apocrypha

Andrew Bird

Released: 03/20/2007

Catalog #: FP1058

  • Vinyl $ 17.00
  • CD $ 12.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00
Filled with layers of violin, glockenspiel, vocal harmonies,
guitar, piano, and the most amazing whistling, Armchair
Apocrypha is the seventh release from
Andrew Bird (Chicago, IL). Bird enlisted his touring
drummer Martin Dosh (a.k.a. Dosh) and several other
musicians to create this melancholy collage of gentle pop
songs. Primarily a violinist, Andrew Bird has pioneered his
own distinct sound as an eclectic instrumentalist and


1. Fiery Crash
2. Imitosis
3. Plasticities
4. Heretics
5. Armchairs
6. Darkmatter
7. Simple X
8. The Supine
9. Cataracts
10. Scythian Empires
11. Spare-Ohs
12. Yawny at the Apocalypse