Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
Blac Static

Blac Static

Lost Sounds

Released: 07/19/2011

Catalog #: FP1247

  • CD $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00
The late great Jay Reatard’s first band to see a bit of national success. The band was known for its brutal performances and uniquely combining garage rock with analog keyboards. The resulting sound was dark new wave reminiscent of not much that came before it. Lost Sounds quickly developed an international cult following before the band imploded in typical Reatard fashion. Blac Static is the band’s best material, as chosen by front woman Alicja Trout and drummer Rich Crook.

1. 1620 Echles St
2. I’m Not A Machine
3. Black Coats/Whitefear
4. Its My Dream (05)Plastic Skin
5. Dark Shadows
6. Rats Brains & Microchips
7. Energy Drink & The Long Walk Home
8. You Don’t Know Remote Control
9. Reasons To Kil
10. Satan Bought Me
11. Satan Bought Me
12. Radon Flows
13. Soul 4 Sale
14. I Sit I Watch I Wait (demo)