Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
Life Ain't Worth Living

Life Ain't Worth Living

J.W. Warren

Released: 06/27/2005

Catalog #: FP1024

  • CD $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 17.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00
Life Ain’t Worth Livin’ is a collection of stripped down traditional blues songs performed by the late J.W. Warren with only his singing voice and guitar. The tracks were recorded by folklorist George Mitchell at J.W.’s house in Ariton, AL in 1981 & 1982.

1.  Hoboing Into Hollywood
2.  Sundown Blues
3.  Trucking Little Women
4.  Little Louise
5.  When Your Gal Packs Up And Leaves
6.  My Mind Gets to Wandering
7.  Careless Love
8.  Rabbit On A Log
9.  The Escape of Corinna
10. Hwy 51
11. A Long Old Lane
12. You're Gonna Miss Me