Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
Sleep Forever

Sleep Forever


Released: 09/14/2010

Catalog #: FP1226

  • Vinyl $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00

Last year Brandon Welchez and Chuck Rowell released their acclaimed debut album as Crocodiles. Alongside Rolling Stone’s support, ‘Summer Of Hate’ also garnered them endless blog buzz and tours across the US and Europe supporting bands like Holy Fuck and The Horrors. Straddling vast sonic terrains from the jagged guitar stabs of street-strutting lead single ‘Neon Jesus’, to throbbing kraut rock, expansive shoegaze and irresistibly danceable disco-punk jams, ‘Summer Of Hate’ drew comparisons with The Velvets and Primal Scream. 

Significantly, it also caught the ear of one James Ford - Simian Mobile Disco man and producer of Arctic Monkeys, Klaxons and Florence and the Machine amongst others. Together, all three headed into the desert in early 2010 to create ‘Summer Of Hate’’s psychedelic, hypnotic and anthemic followup. An album that would later be christened ‘Sleep Forever.’ 
Raw it may be, but ‘Sleep Forever’ is still an unmistakably more refined beast than its predecessor. Drums and organ whirls envelope you on tracks like ‘Mirrors’ and ‘Sleep Forever’, which nod to ‘Ladies and Gentlemen…’ era Spiritualized as much as they do Neu! and The Velvet Underground. Meanwhile, Brandon’s tough Cali sneer gives it’s most emotional performance to date in ‘All My Hate and My Hexes Are For You’.
1. Mirrors
2. Stoned To Death
3. Hollow Hollow Eyes
4. Girl In Black
5. Sleep Forever
6. Billy Speed
7. Hearts Of Love
8. All My Hate and My Hexes Are For You