Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
God Knows I Tried

God Knows I Tried

Junior Kimbrough

Released: 08/25/1998

Catalog #: FP80320

  • CD $ 9.00 - $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 14.25 - $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 6.75 - $ 9.00

"...we went into the backwoods of the Delta, where there was an illegal Sunday Juke Joint run by Junior Kimbrough, who was a contemporary of Muddy Waters...The whole thing was extraordinary - like an IV introduction to the blues." - Bono (of U2)

1. You’re Gonna Find Your Mistake
2. How Do You Feel
3. I Gotta Try You Girl
4. I’m In Love With You
5. I Cried Last Night
6. Keep On Braggin’
7. Tramp
8. All Night Long (instrumental)