Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.
Feel Like Doin' Something Wrong

Feel Like Doin' Something Wrong

Cedell Davis

Released: 11/24/1994

Catalog #: FP80322

  • CD $ 12.00
  • Vinyl $ 19.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00

Produced by blues historian and journalist Robert Palmer, Feel Like Doin' Something Wrong captures the haunted, otherworldly blues of CeDell Davis. Using a knife for a guitar slide, Davis creates strange, unpredictable sounds and matches them with his gnarled voice. Even better, there's hardly a bad song in the bunch, and his versions of "Murder My Baby," "Boogie Chillen," "Every Day Every Way" and "If You Like Fat Women" rank among the finest contemporary blues in the '80s.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine 4/5

1. I Don't Know Why  
2. Every Day Every Way  
3. She's Got the Devil in Her  
4. Boogie Chillen No. 2 
5. Baby, I Love You So  
6. If You Like Fat Women 
7. Guitar Boogie 
8. Falling Rain Blues 
9. In the Evening 
10. Sit Down on My Knee  
11. Got to Be Moving On 
12. Reconsider Baby  
13. Murder My Baby  
14. Green Onions