Shopping Cart
You have a pre-order in your cart. Please note that ALL items included in your order will ship when the pre-order is released. If you wish to have a partial order shipped, you will need to make two separate orders.

Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down

R.L. Burnside

Released: 10/24/2000

Catalog #: FP80332

  • Exclusive Orange Vinyl $ 20.00
  • CD $ 12.00
  • MP3 Download $ 9.00
  • Black Vinyl $ 19.00

RL Burnside is the ultimate paradox of blues music--he is the last genuine performer of raw Mississippi hill country sound, as well as the most cutting edge crossover artist the blues has had in the past 30 years. His new record Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down proves it. It is the accumulation of 73 years of hard-earned experience and contains some of R.L.'s best singing ever. His voice has gained maturity and depth, while his phrasing is detailed and emotional.

1. Hard Time Killing Floor 
2. Got Messed Up  
3. Miss Maybelle 
4. Wish I Was in Heaven Sitting Down  
5. Too Many Ups 
6. Nothin' Man 
7. See What My Buddy Done 
8. My Eyes Keep Me in Trouble 
9. Bad Luck City  
10. Chain of Fools 
11. R.L.'s Story